When lightning strikes

Did you ever roll out of bed, pull on those same jeans that you always wear, slip on the same shoes you always put on, start to shuffle un-inspiredly out the door when…

You stopped in your tracks, feeling like lightning had just struck and you thought to yourself, WTF AM I DOING?

You felt a fire light in your belly that didn’t really match up with those old ratty jeans anymore, you looked down at your shoes and realized they didn’t make your feet feel as light as they should…you went back upstairs and changed into something that made you feel…more alive?

I’m there, people, I’m there.

I’ve had some “lightning strike” moments lately, starting with my realization that I am meant to write a book. When I started processing that reality, I discovered my motivation for writing is that I really want to help and inspire people to realize their own potential. While I do that on a regular basis in the yoga room, and have a tremendous impact there, I started to feel like I wanted to reach more people in more ways. And I felt like I wanted even more powerful tools than the ones I already have in my possession.

I have decided to keep the momentum going, step outside my comfort zone, and enroll in Life Coach training.

If you’re anything like anyone I’ve mentioned this to, you are thinking, “Congrats…I think? What is a life coach and why would anyone need one?”

Very basically, I’m going to help people who have not yet felt the lightning strike, but are tired of the same ratty jeans, access that fire in their belly without changing who they are.

I’m so excited.

Which is also why the blog has gotten a facelift. It not is not only prettier IMHO, but more functional to serve you more efficiently. I’m working on trying to make things more intuitive.

When I set off on this journey, I knew I needed to take it, but I had no idea what I was doing. And I still don’t. But the difference between then and now is now I have more knowledge. I have a better idea of what I want. I want to create in order to serve others. And I know there is much more where this came from.

I’d love to hear from you. Is there something in your life that feels like wearing the same ratty jeans? What would feel better to wear? Has lightning struck you lately?

Leave a Reply

